My Three Favorite Smoothies, Part 1: Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie


Smoothies are my current go-to meal because I can put a bunch of things in a blender, push a button, put my meal in a to-go cup, and drink my deliciousness while I start accomplishing tasks for the day. Not to mention that they are usually pretty healthy and keep me full for a long time!

I have three smoothies that are my all-time favorites, depending on what I’m craving that day.  This recipe is for a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie, a protein-packed treat that I love to drink for breakfast or after yoga.

Ingredients
1 frozen banana
1/3 cup natural peanut butter
1-2 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tbsp ground flax seeds
1 tsp raw honey
1 tsp chia seeds
~1 cup soy milk

Directions
1) Add first 6 ingredients to the blender, then add enough soy milk to just barely cover everything (~ 1 cup).
2) Blend until smooth, add soymilk to thin as needed.

One thought on “My Three Favorite Smoothies, Part 1: Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

