Monday for a (not in the field) Wildlife Biologist…

You know what I did today?  Me neither.

Saturday was the last field day.  Today I’m back at home, staring at my computer, wondering what I should do next.  Do I send out emails?  Do I start looking at data?  Do I unload and unpack?  Or should I just abandon everything and go outside because I’ve been outside every. single. day. for the past five months… There’s a lot of anxiety around not knowing what to do, yet knowing that you have a lot to do, you just can’t remember where to start.

And so begins Day 1.  Stuck inside.  Oh boy.

Sunrise from a nest camera.
Sunrise from a nest camera.
Leave a Reply

